Dear Alumni of the Faculty of Physics and Astronomy!

Are you interested in the information and activities of our Alumni Association and want to be part of this network?

We look forward to receiving your completed membership applicationpdf, 156 kb · de




Fax +49-(0)3641-947002


Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena
Dekanat der Physikalisch-Astronomischen Fakultät
Max-Wien-Platz 1
07743 Jena

Satzungpdf, 141 kb · de (in German only)

We would also appreciate if you pass the information on graduates meeting and our other activities to your former fellow students, because we lost touch with some former members, students, and doctoral candidates.

You have the option to take contact with the members of the board of the association:

Board of the Alumni association:

Prof. Dr. Paul Seidel  Chairman 03641/9-47411
M.Sc. Luise Lukas Vice Chairman on request
Dr. -Ing.habil. Volker Herold Contact person for Materials Scientists and Engineers 03641/9-47753
Dr. Angela Unkroth  Treasurer 03641/9-47003
Dr. Dorit Schmidt Contact person for Abbe School of Photonics 03641/ 9-4763/65
Dr. Christian Königsdörffer Advisory Member (Digitalization, economic, financial and legal issues) on request on request
Prof. Dr. Ulf Peschel Dean of the Faculty 03641/9-47000

Furthermore, the follwing persons are involved into the work of the board:

Name Consultant for E-mail Phone
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Paulus Organisation of the job fair 03641/9-47200
Dr. Wolfgang Ziegler History of the Faculty, Photo archive 03641/363726
Dr. Peter Weber History of the Faculty 03641/447156
PD Dr. Wolfgang Fried Alumni of Materials Science and the former Technical Institute  

For the realization of our


, the association is pleased about donations. Since we are a non-profit, donation receipts can be issued.