T-cell

Superresolution Microscopy

Prof. Dr. C. Eggeling
T-cell
Image: Christian Eggeling

To better understand living matter such as cells and therefore to better treat diseases, we need to understand how molecules and cells interact with each other. Importantly, we need to understand the physics behind it, i.e. the biophysics. For this, scientists rely on highly sensitive and non-invasive analysis techniques, including far-field fluorescence microscopy. The aim of our Superresolution Microscopy Group is providing optimized observation techniques to in more detail understand molecular and cellular interactions especially on membranes. To do so we need to learn about the shortcomings of existing techniques and how to overcome them. The group is doing so through several collaborative cell-biological and biomedical research projects.

  1. Eggeling, Christian, Univ.-Prof. Dr Superresolution Microscopy
    christian.eggeling@leibniz-ipht.de +49 3641 9-47670

    Room E005
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  2. Heisler, Ulrike Superresolution Microscopy
    u.heisler@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47657

    Room 003
    Philosophenweg 7
    07743 Jena

  3. Koerfer, Agnes Superresolution Microscopy
  4. Paez Larios, Francisco Superresolution Microscopy
    f.paez.larios@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47659

    Room E002
    Philosophenweg 7
    07743 Jena

  5. Reglinski, Katharina, Dr Superresolution Microscopy
    katharina.reglinski@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47657

    Room 003
    Philosophenweg 7
    07743 Jena

  6. Reina, Francesco, Ph.D. Superresolution Microscopy
    francesco.reina@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47653

    Room 004
    Philosophenweg 7
    07743 Jena

  7. Schröder, Daniel Superresolution Microscopy
    daniel.schroeder@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47659

    Room 002
    Philosophenweg 7
    07743 Jena

  8. Then, Patrick, Dr Superresolution Microscopy
    patrick.then@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47658

    Room E003
    Philosophenweg 7
    07743 Jena

  9. Trautmann, Julius Klaus Roland Superresolution Microscopy
    julius.trautmann@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47665

    Room E022
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  10. Vogler, Bela Tristan Leander Superresolution Microscopy
    Tel. 03641-206-401

    Room 323.1
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 9
    07745 Jena

  11. Wichmann, Christina Superresolution Microscopy
    christina.wichmann@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47659

    Room E002
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  12. Zhurgenbayeva, Gaukhar Superresolution Microscopy
    gaukhar.zhurgenbayeva@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47659

    Room E002
    Philosophenweg 7
    07743 Jena

Contact

Institute of Applied Optics and Biophysics - Group superresolution microscopy
Postal address:
Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena
Institut für Angewandte Optik und Biophysik
Max-Wien-Platz 1
07743 Jena