Readspeaker menu

Structure of the Department

Department of Physics and Astronomy

Scientific  Workshops
Director: A. Winnefeld
Assistant: H. Wöhl

Electronics Workshop:
R. Bark

Equipment Service:
P. Engelhardt

Electrical Workshop:
A. Rose

Precision Engineering 1:
B. Klumbies

Precision Engineering 2:
P. Hanse

Metal Working / Welding:
H. Wöhl

S. Laukner

Dean's Office
Dean: Prof. Wipf
Vice Dean: Prof. Nolte
Dean of Students: Prof. Schmidl

Institute of Applied Optics
Director: Prof. Eggeling
Institute of Applied Physics
Director: Prof. Tünnermann
Institute of Astrophysics and University Observatory
Director: Prof. Neuhäuser
Otto Schott Institute of Materials Research
Director: Prof. Wondraczek (Faculty of Chemistry and Earth Sciences)
Institute of Optics and Quantum Electronics
Director: Prof. Kaluza
Institute of Solid State Physics
Director: Prof. Ronning
Institute of Condensed Matter Theory and Solid State Optics
Director: Prof. Peschel
Institute of Theoretical Physics
Director: Prof. Brügmann
Research Group - Teaching Methodology in Physics and Astronomy
Director: Dr. Nawrodt
Post Graduate Research Training Group - Quantum- and Gravitational Fields
Spokesman: Prof. Wipf
Post Graduate Research Training Group - Guided light, tightly packed: novel concepts, components and applications
Spokesman: Prof. Tünnermann
Abbe Center of Photonics
Spokesman: Prof. Spielmann
Abbe School of Photonics
Spokesman: Prof. Pertsch